top of page
Writer's picturemashivinny

MANGIAFOCO

Updated: Oct 4, 2020







Ever since the pandemic hit Quebec in March, I've been stuck at home, thinking of when I could actually be out again trying new restaurants. As reopening occured a little more than a month ago and as restaurants take more precautions and respect sanitary rules, my friends invited me for a get together at an Italian restaurant in the Old Montreal.


I've heard of the restaurant but never thought of trying it, but since I was in great company I've decided to give it a try. As we walked in, I was impressed by the beautiful design of the location and the inviting decor that was a mix of a mini bar and a lounge.We then began by ordering drinks. I started my evening with a Lambrusco di Sorbara Doc 2018 (a bubbly rosé) which was a great choice. I then ordered a caprese (the mozzarella di Buffala was fresh and just delicious), and a pizza salsiccia (house pork sausage with rapini, mozzarella fior di latte and basil. The dough was frankly quite good, and the ingredients blended well with the pizza. My only comment (if I may) is that the dough could have been slightly thicker, because the ingredients were a bit soaked, making the dough a bit soggy when it's cut into pieces. I also tried their spicy oil, but in my opinion it could have been spicier. However, the taste of the meal was overall pleasant.


I believe that this restaurant is a good choice if you're meeting up with a small group of friends and are looking for a casual place with good pizzas.

ENVIRONMENT

FOOD PRESENTATION

FOOD

PRICE




MANGIAFOCO

105 Saint-Paul St W, Montreal

mangiafoco.ca

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page