top of page
Writer's picturemashivinny

I AM PHO (Brossard)

Updated: Oct 4, 2020



v




I Am Pho opened its first branch on St. Matthieu,, near Guy-Concordia metro station. I was first introduced to the restaurant by a good friend who brought me there for what I thought was just another Pho place, to find out that the food is actually really good and the decor was trendy.


When they opened their Brossard branch on August 15, my family and I decided to give it a try, not realizing that it was the same restaurant than the downtown location. When we walked in, I was impressed by the contemporary design and the cleanliness of the place. We then proceeded to the menu and ordered their Bún bò Huế (spicy noodle), a traditional Pho, some rice wrapped imperial rolls and Che Ba Mau (a three-colour bean drink).


To our surprise, the large bowls of noodles were really worth the money. The broth was well savoury (and not just filled with MSG), the spiciness of the Bún bò Huế was enough to make you want to drink (we thought it could have been spicier, but if you don't eat spicy food it will be spicy enough), and the imperial rolls were impressively good! The amount of meat was just enough so that we're completely full, and the soup was well made to the point that we could drink it all. To top things off, the restaurant is opened until 11pm, making it a perfect spot for midnight snacks in Brossard!


This was definitely a good experience at I Am Pho and definitely a repeat! Note that they also deliver through UberEat and Fantuan (the Chinese delivery app).



ENVIRONMENT

FOOD PRESENTATION

FOOD

PRICE




I AM PHO

8245 Taschereau Blvd A-11, Brossard

450 486.6988

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page